I haven’t been having a very good week. I just fo…

I haven’t been having a very good week. I just found out that due to low enrollment at the school I teach at, they won’t be able to renew my contract. Meaning, I don’t have a job this fall. Yes, if you’ve read my blog the past couple months, you’d know this wasn’t my dream job, but I truly believed I was there for a reason and that I was making a difference in the girls’ lives. I’m so upset.

On the other hand, this news has made me pick up the knitting needles in comfort. I’m casting on for a felted potholder, and an organic cotton washcloth. I need some mindless comfort.

Leave a Reply

