Well dh and I had a smidge of a tiff earlier, and …

Well dh and I had a smidge of a tiff earlier, and he went to go work on his rock crawler at his mom’s house (we haven’t built our garage here yet). I’ve been reading all day. Happened upon a pretty good book at the library called Highland Fling by Katie Fforde. When I picked it up, I had no idea it had anything to do with wool or fiber whatsoever, but a main point of the story is a Wool Mill that might be closed. I’ve also read Second Thyme Around by the same author– and while it has no wool or knit references, it is a very good book– and it’s on bargain for $4.99!

Well I know dh won’t be home for dinner, tiff or not. He’s working on a trebuche for a pumpkin chucking competition in October. I’m off to eat spaghetti with artichokes and mushrooms, Texas Toast and cooked carrots. Think I’ll add a martini, extra dirty with 2 olives as well. Hopefully I can find something on TV to watch now that I’ve read all my library books.

Leave a Reply

