WOW! I posted on the Knitting LJ yesterday to see…

WOW! I posted on the Knitting LJ yesterday to see if anyone was interested in joining the Irish Hiking scarf knitalong, and as of now I have 20 people signed up! Woo hoo 🙂 Anyone else who’s interested can still sign up, just email me.

Anyway, I’ve been busy this morning labeling soaps and lotion, and I have 2 batches of lip balm to make for the library. I’m glad I got up so early to get it finished–6:30 am!– as I may be going in today to drop it off. I also need to knit and felt another purse to take in, as I only have 2 right now, so I’ll probably cast on for that tonight. Currently, I’m working on a novelty scarf from my SIL. I’m already half finished (started last yesterday afternoon); so I’ll take a picture when I get it done. I can’t decide if it’s really cute, or the ugliest thing I’ve ever seen LOL.

Thank you secret pal for the e-card 🙂 I can’t wait for the package to arrive– are you sp2 or sp3? I wasn’t sure when I read the e-card, but I suppose I might find out when the package gets here.

Leave a Reply

