Don’t have much to report. I finished my Irish Hi…

Don’t have much to report. I finished my Irish Hiking scarf– click on the knitalong button in my sidebar to see my pictures. I cast on for another Harlot poncho for myself out of Patons Classic Wool last night while watching Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Hidalgo (last of my Netflix movies). Hidalgo bored me, as much as I enjoy looking at Viggo, and Eternal Sunshine was ok. I still don’t quite understand if the movie is trying to send a positive message about love or a negative one. Is it saying that it’s fate and you’ll find that person again, so you can’t wipe them out of your memory, or is it saying that the same old problems will still be there and will resurface even if you wipe your memory clean? Or a combination of the two?

Anyway, is it bad that I’m knitting a Harlot sequel, when I haven’t even worn the original yet? Probably, but I don’t care.

I ventured out to Salvation Army this morning– I’ve been working a lot so haven’t had a chance to go in a few weeks and found 3 totes full of yarn on cones. My heart leapt into my throat until I realized 99% of it was acrylic and very fine. I did pick up one cone of avocado green 100% wool yarn and one cone of some sort of orange flake yarn for $1.99 each.

The green is darker than the picture shows. Don’t know what I’ll do with it, but I’m sure I’ll (eventually) find something 🙂

P.S. SP3, I haven’t received a package from Amazon, but I’ll let you know when I do 🙂

P.P.S. I just listed another knitting book on Ebay. Be on the lookout for even more this upcoming week. We’re a little low on $$ right now, and I’m sorting through books and magazines to find things I won’t use. Perhaps even some yarn! Click here to bid.

Leave a Reply

