This week’s List It’s Spring Cleaning Time! I hav…

This week’s List
It’s Spring Cleaning Time! I have lots to do before my family arrives Wed. or Thursday. This is my list– not all will get done today, but I’ve gotten a good head start.

1. Give Marzi a bath
2. Vaccuum entire house This will have to be done again though before they come, what with us having 2 highly shedding animals.
3. Mop all the floors
4. Clean toilet
5. Clean Kitchen
6. Bag up study and bathroom garbage
7. Clean Entry way
8. Apply to University for Summer Quarter
9. Apply for job fairs
10. Clean out couch/sofa bed
11. Do laundry– working on it
12. Clean bathroom sink
13. Start dinner in crockpot– mac & cheese
14. Relax and knit
15. Go to grocery
16. Wrap Jason’s b-day presents– his birthday is Thursday!

Not much knitting to report– I’ve spent the day cleaning the house, although I did manage to knit a few rounds earlier. I’m doing a basic pattern, BUT I’m trying out an afterthought heel. I’m going to do the wedge heel that’s mentioned in Twisted Sisters. Only 1 more inch until I get to do the toe decreases and then tackle the heel!

We watched Alfie last night; it was ok although there was no plot. I did think Dodgeball was pretty darn funny, although Jason refused to watch it with me. :pp

I’ve been rounding up all my handknit socks so I can wear them and show them off to my family. Does that made me a bad person?

My MIL asked me yesterday (we went over to her house for Easter dinner) if I was selling my socks online or on Ebay. I stuttered, “No.” I told her I don’t want to knit for money. She seemed shocked by it, but what I really wanted to say was that if I were to sell socks I’d be charging $60 if not more! I don’t think anyone would really pay that, do you? There was a recent discussion on Socknitters about it that I thought was interesting, but basically I just don’t want to sell my knitwear. She actually bought me the Ribbon Triangles pattern and 2 skeins of Knit One Crochet Two’s tartlette when she was in California, and gave it to me yesterday. It was really sweet of her to think of me, and I thanked her profusely. She told me she wants to see it knit up soon, and I told her it might be a while since I’m on a sock-kick. What I really wanted to say, is that I’m a natural fiber kind of girl. I don’t like all the ribbon-y crap (she bought a ton of it to weave with), but hey, I’ll give it a shot since it was a gift– it may make a cute scarf. She looked at me funny and asked me how many pair of socks do I need. I’ve been thinking– am I crazy for knitting only socks lately? I say no.

sorry for the rambling. I think I need to go sit down for a while and relax instead of running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off, cleaning.

Leave a Reply

