Well, my family has left to return to Ohio. No ma…

Well, my family has left to return to Ohio. No matter how many times I see them, and how long it’s been since I’ve moved to Michigan, I still cry everytime, after they leave. It’s hard being away from family, as much as I wished I could move out when I was in college. I miss having a great shopping partner (my mom and sometimes my sis), and having my hilarious and goofy younger brother around, and my corny, pun-ny dad. Sigh.

I didn’t manage to get much knitting done; I’ve just started the gusset on the Cloverleaf socks. I must say, I don’t think I’ll knit the next sock in the Six Sox Knitalong– it’s a stranded pattern that I don’t think I’m up for right now. I did, however, find another Yahoo Sock Knitalong this morning though, courtesy of another blog– Knitty Gritty, The Townsend Sock Knitalong. I just printed out some fantastic patterns– especially Pretty Petals and Cascading Leaves. My PDF folder of knitting patterns is growing by the day, and in fact, I started a binder of just sock patterns this morning from all the ones I’ve printed out the past few weeks. I printed so many out this morning, that I’ve run out page protectors.

I did, however, get some reading done these past few days. I’m reading The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory. I had previously read Wideacre, and really enjoyed it, and I think this one is great, too. There’s just enough sex to go along with the history to make it positively engaging. Of course, I’ve always had a mild interest in English Court, as it’s rumored that we may be related, way back of course, to the Royal Tudor family (Tudor is my maiden name).

P.S. I keep checking to see if the new Knitty is up yet; I’m so obsessed!

Leave a Reply

