Just a quick post this morning. The weekend was n…

Just a quick post this morning. The weekend was nice– the weather was perfect! Saturday we went shopping all afternoon as our houseguest needed some new clothes, and I scored a couple of nice bargains at TJ Maxx and Old Navy. We also stopped at Borders where I picked up the fall issue of Cast On. There are a couple felted purse patterns that were cute, and one sweater which is knit in the round. I browsed through Simply Knitting and UK’s Knitting, but couldn’t find any patterns to persuade me to purchase them. I was disappointed with that.

Yesterday we hit a street festival, and then I knit for the rest of the afternoon while Jason worked on the garage. I’m up to the raglan shaping! I decided against the cable insets on the raglan shaping, and I’m planning on making the neck more of a crewneck as well. Remember, I’m knitting this sweater.

I also found a nice tank top pattern the other day. It’s knit in the round, and I’m betting Cotton Ease would work great! Isn’t it cute?

Well, it’s back to the daily grind. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

