I have returned. Here is my weekend in pictures. …

I have returned. Here is my weekend in pictures. I had a great time at the festival, but I don’t feel like I got any restful weekend at all! Hope I make it through this week 🙂

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
The entrance to the fair.

Sheep
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Border collie herding ducks
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Delicious pumpkin ice cream cone from Young’s Dairy
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My mom eating her ice cream cone
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Purchases! Somehow I didn’t end up with any handspun yarn, which bums me out, but I did get some amazing hand-dyed yarn.

A cashmere/merino blend for $7 a hank:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A beautiful mohair/wool blend:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Sock yarn:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Handmade buttons and a pin. The plan is to give one of the buttons to MIL for Christmas if I can part with one. I love them all though! We got there at 10 when they opened, and I stopped at that booth as one of my first stops and bought them, and I went back about an hour later and all the sheepy ones were gone.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A woman was destashing her knitting magazines for 25 cents a magazine, so I bought all the ones I don’t already have:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

After the festival, we went out for pizza at Marion’s pizza, a great pizza place I hadn’t been to in years.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I managed to sneak in a few rows on my KP&S cardi
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Leave a Reply

