So yesterday was a lousy day (see my hungry washin…

So yesterday was a lousy day (see my hungry washing machine story below if you missed it). Today is another day.

I woke up to find a dead rodent in our back kitchen this morning. So how about that for another bad day, huh? Today, however, I decided to take matters into my own hands and try to change things. So, first off, I finished these:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A basic sock in Regia yarn. I then decided to cast on for another pair, and tried a pattern from IK’s site, but didn’t like how it was knitting up with my uber-wonderful sock yarn from Yellow Spring’s Fiber Festival, so I frogged and decided to go with another basic sock. I love the colors in this yarn; it reminds me of a gorgeous tie dye t-shirt. (Yes, I’m a fan of jewel toned tie dye– be quiet).

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Now I’m off to work. Just a half-day today. Hope things stay looking up!

One Response to “So yesterday was a lousy day (see my hungry washin…”

  1. mutuo totale prima casa Says:

    Hello there, i do think that we spotted you actually frequented this site as a result i arrived at go mutuo totale prima casa back your pick out? . I’m hunting for items to strengthen this site! Perhaps it’s satisfactory to make use of several of your methods!

Leave a Reply

