Books listed on Ebay. I’ve been feeling like cra…

Books listed on Ebay.

I’ve been feeling like crap the past two days, so I’m going to go huddle down with some hot tea and a book. Just started Tess of the d’Urbervilles, a classic I’ve never read before. It’s by Thomas Hardy; and I loved Jude the Obscure , which he also wrote. I’m enjoying it so far, but it’s very depressing.

Rox asked me how I liked The Amityville Horror (2005)) and Saw (Uncut Edition), so I figured I’d post in case anyone else was wondering. Amityville Horror was a little scarier, it seemed to me, with more “jump out of your seat” scariness, although I thought the original The Amityville Horror was much better, although I haven’t seen it in MANY years, so it might not be scary to me today. I read the book a long time ago, which is supposed to be nonfiction, and the family was involved with the first movie. They were unhappy with the making of the newest version, I read. The Saw was definitely a better movie, and I’m looking forward to the sequel. It had me going, “What?” at the end, which I rather enjoyed.

Since I’m on the topic of reviews, I ordered

from Amazon a few weeks ago, and am in love with it! I don’t know that there’s a TON that I’d knit from it, but the felted ornament balls are definitely on my list, and the Ruffled scarves are already in the plans for a couple gifts! It definitely ranks up there with Last-Minute Knitted Gifts and Weekend Knitting. 3 books I can just browse through and feel inspired anytime I need a little knitting pick-me-up.

Leave a Reply

