Another present down! I decided, a few months ag…

Another present down!

I decided, a few months ago, to not do the whole knitting presents thing this year. I thought that maybe I’d knit a few things for Jason, and that would be it. Well, the bug hit me. Grrrrrr. Here are my finished socks for my brother.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I used this free pattern for footies, and knit the largest women’s size.
Yarn: less than 2 skeins Knitpicks Parade in Checkers.

I’m thinking my next project will be a felted lunchbag for my mom, but I’m nervous to start a felted project after my pumpkin massacre a little while ago. Yeeks. She recently took a job at the library after 27 years of being a stay-at-home-Mom. I’m so proud of her for that. I also need to work on the Chocolate Waffle socks, that I think will be for my dad, but I’m dreading them for some reason. I think if I finish the first sock, I’ll feel much better. They feel as though they take sooo much longer because of the pattern that travels down the foot and the fact that they’re knit on 1s.

No idea what to knit MIL or SIL or if I’ll even attempt something for them. I know MIL wore one of the scarves I knit her last year (which shocked me!), but I’m not sure SIL appreciated her gifts (mittens and a scarf)… maybe I’ll just knit them some dishcloths or something. I *might* knit up one of the ruffley scarfs in Handknit Holidays in the kidsilk haze I have in my stash for SIL just because I want to knit it with that yarn. Perhaps that’ll be one of the projects I take on vacation.

I’ve still been scrapping a bit. If you want to see a slideshow of some of my pages click here.

Leave a Reply

