We’re back!! We took TONS of pictures, and saw so…

We’re back!!

We took TONS of pictures, and saw so many wonderful things. We had such a great time; I’m ready to move 😉 I absolutely loved it in England, but it’s so expensive, so it won’t be happening any time soon LOL. Knitting wise, I did stop at a John Lewis store, and I snagged some Rowan yarn. I love that they have a huge craft section in a regular department store. I also was able to finish my socks there, which is a great thing since I ran out of clean ones over there! Had no problem carrying my knitting on board on the way over and on the way back.

Both Jason and I absolutely fell in love with the tube (subway) in London. I wish they had such a great service here like that. We took it everywhere in London; it was fantastic. I also got hooked by the Brit soap operas and Project Catwalk (their version of Project Runway)– I already miss them! Ugh; I’m ready to go back already!

On to some pictures! These are just a few– the grand total was 353!

Here is Jason and I at church ruins in York:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here we are at an old castle tower in York:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here we are at Warwick Castle:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here I am at a huge lion statue in Trafalgar Square:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here is Harrod’s where we bought some delicious truffles:
Image hosting by Photobucket

This is one of the guards at Buckingham Palace. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to see the changing of the guard as it was canceled due to rain:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here is Buckingham Palace:
Image hosting by Photobucket

We did get to see a mini changing of the guard at the Horse Guard station though:
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here is the Tower of London where we got a tour from a Beef Eater:
Image hosting by Photobucket

We also saw the green where many people were beheaded at the Tower of London including a few Tudors (Tudor is my maiden name–Henry VIII was also a Tudor!):
Image hosting by Photobucket

Here is West Minster Abbey: It was absolutely beautiful, but you couldn’t take pictures inside.
Image hosting by Photobucket

This picture is dark, but this is in the church where Shakespeare’s tomb is:
Image hosting by Photobucket

I will post a few knitting related pics tomorrow; I have lots of online catching up to do.

Leave a Reply

