The Fiber Festival was nice, but I didn’t buy much…

The Fiber Festival was nice, but I didn’t buy much– only 2 hanks of sock yarn. That was a bit of a disappointment, and I almost hate to say it, since we drove 6 hours round trip, but I think I like the Yellow Springs Wool Gathering festival a bit better. There were definitely more animals at the MI Fiber Fest, though, and Jason appreciated that. I may have him almost talked into getting an alpaca! We shall see.

The Nascar race was a blast, but unfortunately both Jason and I came down with food poisoning that night. We’re still recuperating, so I’ll post more later this week. Took a sick day yesterday, but I’m at work today, and feeling awful still, although definitely better than yesterday. I have *never* been so sick.

Leave a Reply

