I’ve done a little knitting this week, but my focu…

I’ve done a little knitting this week, but my focus has primarily been on embroidery as of late. Here is my first embroidery work:
Cherries

And here is my second:
Birdie

They’re both tea towels, and I used patterns from the Stitch-It Kit. I really love her patterns. In fact, I’ve already ordered her new book Sublime Stitching: Hundreds of Hip Embroidery Patterns and How-To. I can’t wait for it to arrive! I also ordered a few patterns from her regular site, as well at Sublime Stitching. I also plan on attempting to trace a few coloring book pages for ideas to stitch, and I have a couple of tattoo flash pics from one of Jason’s tattoo magazines planned, too.

I guess you could say that I’ve definitely caught the embroidery bug 😉 I mentioned before that I did find a little something to purchase at the Michigan Fiber Festival, and here is my lone purchase:

Sock yarn Sock yarn from Shelridge Farms. I love the colors. We also checked out the animals, and Jason is actually considering getting alapacas! I doubt it will happen, but we are zoned agricultural, so it’s definitely possible for our area.
Alpaca
Sheep

Leave a Reply

