Socktoberfest Progress


Dimple Socks Finished
Originally uploaded by plath.

My Dimple Socks are Finished! I’m really happy with how they turned out. I did have a few design changes: I didn’t do as many repeats on the leg of the sock as the pattern called for because I was afraid the tops would be too snug on the calves for the recipient if I did. I also only used size 3 needles, instead of the called for needles 3 & 4.

Pattern: Dimple Socks from Designedly Kristen
Yarn: Super Glitz from Cherry Tree Hill, Old Rose
Needles: Size 3 Bryspuns

My next pair of socks are my Chocolate Waffles, which I pulled out of my WIP basket. I haven’t worked on them since last fall, so I’m really determined to actually finish them this time. Here’s my progress so far:

Chocolate waffles aka Monster Man Socks

I’m actually a bit farther since I took this picture– I just finished the gusset last night. I’ve dubbed them my Monster Man Socks, as they’re huge in comparison to the last few pairs I’ve worked on. They’re going to be for Jason for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

