Handspun mitten


Handspun mitten
Originally uploaded by plath.

And you thought I’d just let my handspun sit and look pretty. Nope, I cast on for a mitten last night, and here’s my progress. My gauge is a little small for the pattern, but I have small, narrow hands, so it works 😉 I’m hoping to finish this one and knit up the match tonight, as we leave for Chicago tomorrow night. I think these will be just the thing to keep my hands warm.

The pic was taken with my camera phone at work, so sorry for the quality.

Leave a Reply

