Spring may finally be here


Crocus
Originally uploaded by plath.

The weather has been gorgeous, although a tad rainy, and my crocuses are finally blooming. Is Spring here? I sure hope it’s around to stay– that feeling in the air has definitely changed for the better.

Million Blogs for Peace
I’ve joined A Million Blogs for Peace– please do the same!

In knitting news, I cast on for a new pair of socks.
Campfire Socks
I’m using Spunky Eclectic’s Sport Weight yarn in the I Heart Fall colorway. They’re so soft and squishy– I love the yarn!

3 Responses to “Spring may finally be here”

  1. minnie Says:

    ok, what is the deal with people doing fall colors in spring? grumperina is doing fall colored socks as well. heck, the yarn i just spun up looks fallish (it looked summery before i spun it , lol)

  2. adrienne Says:

    WOW, that yarn looks WONDERFUL!!!!!

  3. Jen Says:

    That is some lovely lovely yarn! I really love the colors!

Leave a Reply

