Tissues Anyone?

I’m home sick.  Icky icky things going on at the plath house.  I feel as if I’ve been hit by a truck and then run over.  To top it off, I’m already extremely irritable from the fertility meds I’m on.  So, yes, I’m just a big joy to be around today.

But, I just want to thank my L&V Secret Pal for the great Loopy Ewe gift certificate.  It was the one thing that has made me smile.  🙂  I can’t wait to spend it.

The terrible thing is I can’t even knit when I’m sick.  I think too much when I knit, and when I’m sick I just can’t stop thinking about how terrible I feel.  I’m a wreck.  I have been reading though, so I’ll be back soon when a review of the fantastic book I started last night.

5 Responses to “Tissues Anyone?”

  1. Jen Says:

    Oh I do hope that you feel better soon! Everyone that I work with is sick, and I know that I will be the next victim to the really bad cold with nasty cough! I am sending happy, healthy thoughts your way!

  2. Maureen Says:

    Feel better soon!!! I will look forward to your book review. I am ready for a good book.

  3. Jenny Raye Says:

    Hope you’re feeling better soon! Am looking forward to your book review.

  4. Jenny Raye Says:

    I meant to ask, what have you thought of Lost the last couple of weeks. This week I was like, ‘Holy Cr*p!’ at the end.

  5. LnV SP Says:

    Glad to make you smile!
    Feel better!

Leave a Reply

