Another Day, Another Pair

Finished Campfire Socks
Yarn: Spunky Eclectic Super Sport Sock in I Heart Fall
Pattern: Campfire Socks using 48 stitches
Needles: Size 3 Bryspun dpns

I see I’m getting a few hits from the Flickr Embroidery Blog and I realize I haven’t picked up the embroidery floss in quite some time… I think that perhaps I might just do that soon. I did buy a pack of the awesome new Kurt Halsey patterns from Sublime Stitching and I’m also eying the new Camp Out patterns she has as well. Not to mention the fact that I need to buy the Summer and Winter Wee Wonderfuls patterns (I already have Fall). I love her new ones for Spring, too, so I’ll have to snag those when they come out. I guess I’m just waiting for the Embroidery bug to hit me again. Lately, it’s been socks socks socks. I’m sure the itch to embroider will happen again soon, though. I already feel a bit of inspiration 🙂

My next pair of socks, though, will be the newest Six Sox Knitalong pattern– Horcrux socks. There’s already a worsted weight version out there for free on the Knitting As Fast As I Can blog, but you have to join the Knitalong to get the fingering weight version. I’m just a bit undecided about the yarn. I brought Scout’s Socktoberfest colorway to work with me in case I had time to cast on during lunch, but now I think maybe I should use something a bit more Harry Potter-ish… I *think* I might have some Lorna’s Laces in a Gryffindor-esque colorway, but I can’t remember…

3 Responses to “Another Day, Another Pair”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Lookin good!!!

  2. Jen Says:

    I love those socks. I think I might have to send my evil sock fairies over to try to steal them! 🙂 And, I saw that Horcrux sock pattern too. I have been thinking about it for the last couple days. I think they would look lovely with my first ever project–a Gryffindor scarf!

  3. Maureen Says:

    What a great color yarn… nice job.

Leave a Reply

