Laying Low

 Laying Low

I’ve been laying low for a few days. Obviously, I suppose, since I haven’t posted in a while, right? But, I’m feeling better, and getting geared up for this month of fertility treatments. With the injectables, this month got moving fast, so we’re already having our IUIs done this weekend. It’s the same procedure we had last month, so this will be round 2. I know I’ve kept that kind of a secret, but I’m tired of keeping secrets at this point. Besides, so many people deal with infertility and don’t talk about it like it’s something they’re ashamed of, and that’s sad. The public needs to know about it, plain and simple.

ANYWAY, I haven’t been knitting too much lately, but I am on the gusset of my Glacier socks. I took a time out to knit up two baby hats for someone who just had twins. Still haven’t caught Lost from this week, although I thought last week’s episode wasn’t as great as the previous few weeks. I think I just don’t like Desmond as much as the other characters.

3 Responses to “Laying Low”

  1. Nurseshar Says:

    Hang in there. I too suffered in silence when I underwent fertility treatment to conceive my 2nd child. I didn’t want to hear comments from people saying you should be satisfied, you already have 2 daughters. (My husband had 1 child and I had 1 from previous marraiges. We were trying hard to have our 1 together. It eventually worked, so I’m thankful.

  2. Rox Says:

    I hear you about the whole infertility thing. Just wishing I had all the right things to say – keep your chin up. Stay positive…. it will happen for you. Great big hugs your way.

    And am I the only one who thinks kitty’s (is it Marzi?) belly looks smooshy? Cuddly smooshy! Too cute!

  3. Maureen Says:

    Love the kitty picture…what a cutie. Thinking positive thoughts for you.

Leave a Reply

