Not feeling very crafty

Just a little update on me.  I’m not looking for sympathy, but just thought I’d post anyway. 

I thought my period had started last week, so I went in to the doctor for an ultrasound and bloodwork to get started on the next cycle.  Well, my hormones levels were *slightly* elevated, so they did a pregnancy test on my blood.  It was faintly positive.  However, I’d been bleeding for 2 days already.  They told me I was experiencing a very early miscarriage.  The bleeding got heavy on Friday night, and it continued up until yesterday.  They did another test on my blood on Monday to make sure my pregnancy hormone levels were going down (also called a beta), but low and behold, they went up (but they’re still very low).  I’m still waiting on the results from yesterday’s beta  They’re concerned it may be an ectopic.  There’s no hope for a sticky pregnancy, as my progesterone was only 2.5 (it should be above 15, so 2.5 is very, very low).

6 Responses to “Not feeling very crafty”

  1. Rox Says:

    So sorry Sweetie….. keep your chin up. Give me a shout if I can help in any way – even just a friend to rant to. Hugs…

  2. zenstring Says:

    (((((((GIANT soft squishy HUGS))))))))))))

    You can vent/release on me anytime mama. Just email me, okay!?

  3. Jen Says:

    I am very sorry. I am sending you happy thoughts and lots of e-hugs your way.

  4. Susan Says:

    Oh, that’s too bad, I’m so sorry that this has happened. On the plus side, conception occurred, so hopefully that’s a good sign for the future. Still, it is disappointing, and my heart goes out to you. ((HUGS)) Let me know if there’s anything I can do, even if it’s just to listen.

  5. Jen Says:

    I know you are having a rough couple weeks, but this is just in case you are feeling better:

    Tag You’re It! You’ve been tagged with seven random facts. Check out my blog for details! 🙂

    Have a good week!
    Jen

    P.S. You are still in my thoughts. 🙂

  6. Michelle Says:

    I’m behind in my blog reading so I’m just reading this now…I’m so sorry. I’m thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

