Knitting Again

I’ve managed to crawl my way out of my funk, even though the doctor is still worried I might have an ectopic pregnancy. My beta pregnancy level keeps increasing, so I’ve either had an incomplete miscarriage, or an ectopic pregnancy. I should find out this week. Sigh. But, I’m out of my funk, and have been knitting again. It’s nice to find that bit of joy in sticks and string that I seemed to have lost a few weeks ago when I didn’t even want to look at yarn, let alone knit.

I’m almost finished with the Child’s Placket Sweater from Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I just have to kitchener the armholes, weave in the ends and sew on the buttons.
Child's Placket Sweater
I used Knitpicks Mainline. Speaking of Knitpicks, I’m dying to try their new Cotlin yarn, but it’s out of stock until June 15th. Go figure, I finally want to buy yarn again, and can’t!

I also knit up a quick scarf. It’s the My So Called Scarf, and it was a great, fun, quick pattern. I started this last Friday, and finished the knitting on Monday, and even had time to hang out outside on our new patio with my family, who came up for the weekend.
I only ran into one snag. I used two skeins of Handpainted Yarn, and the colors are not the same at all.
My So Called Done
It’s almost as if the one skein was worn out a bit ~ it’s faded and a bit dull and fuzzier than the other. I’m hoping I can fuzz up the other side a bit to make it more even. If not, I don’t really mind all that much, but it is annoying.

I also even managed to cast on for a new project:
IMG_1026
Sorry for the blurry, it was way too early when I took the picture, picture. It’s going to be the Honeymoon tank.

If you’re still in the shopping mood (I am!), Threadless is having their big sale. All t-shirts are $10 until June 1st extended through June 3rd!. They have a really cute knitting-related one, too! And this sock one. I bought the refrigerator running, Haikus are Easy and Georgia. I wish they had this robot one and this sofa one in Jason’s size, because he would love them! And this one seriously makes me giggle.

3 Responses to “Knitting Again”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    Hope everything goes ok with you. Love the little sweater.

  2. Jen Says:

    Oh, I love the sweater. I have been thinking about knitting that for a long time. It looks great! šŸ™‚

    I wanted to let you know that I am running a free yarn giveaway on my blog. Thought you might be interested! šŸ™‚

  3. Michelle Says:

    I got the Haiku shirt for my husband – so funny!

Leave a Reply

