Jumped on the Bandwagon

Chevron Scarf

I just couldn’t resist casting on for the Chevron scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts. Isn’t it beautimous? I’m using Claudia Handpaints in Spring Break and Caribbean Blue. I love how easy the pattern was to memorize ~ this is a great one to knit while watching the new summer programs ~ Hell’s Kitchen, Food Network Star, Top Chef… all these cooking reality shows make me hungry! I’m also waiting in anticipation for Big Brother to begin, as well.

5 Responses to “Jumped on the Bandwagon”

  1. Jen Says:

    Oh, I have been thinking about the chevron scarf too. Yours is so beautiful. Hmm, might have to go diving into the stash this weekend. 🙂

  2. Adrienne Says:

    I need to start mine…hmmmm lol

  3. Michelle Says:

    Can’t wait for Top Chef!! My husband is a really good cook, and we’ve harbored fantasies of trying to get him on that show…

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Love the scarf! I love that book, and now I’m wanting to make my own… perhaps after I finish my sweater (Ann Budd), or my dishcloth, or the tank top that’s ready to be started on all that merino/silk I spun… sigh

  5. Amanda Says:

    Your chevron scarf is beautiful! I love the colorway that you chose for it.

Leave a Reply

