Busy busy busy

Is it possible to be both busy and boring at the same time? Not much knitting has been going on in the plath house… I’ve worked a little on my chevron scarf, but nothing much to show as far as pictures. That’s the problem with working on a scarf, it tends to just look the same once you get a few feet into it.

I have been doing some reading, though. I just finished Fast Food Nation, and I must say, if you haven’t read this one yet, go get it right now and read it. It’s that good. I can’t believe I’d never read it before. I watched the dvd a few months ago, and while it was very good, of course it doesn’t compare. I just started The Knitting Circle: A Novel, and I’m really, really liking it. It’s by far one of the best knitting-driven novels I’ve read.

Otherwise, I’ve just been keeping busy with life. Trying not to think about fertility related things for a little while (although my beta last week had dropped to 9.1, which is good. We went to the Nascar race last weekend. I know I’ve mentioned this before – we’re not big Nascar fans, but Jason is involved with the race car industry for his work, and with the free hot passes he got, how could we not go? Hot passes are really hard to get, and give you access to the pit and garage areas *during* the race. We probably could have gotten a lot of driver signatures and whatnot, but since we’re not fans, I didn’t really know all of their names… LOL It really is neat to see the pit crews at work though – they’re so fast! Here’s a pic of Jason and me at the race:
Jason and me at the Nascar Race
If you want to see more pictures, I have a bunch in my flickr pics here.
Next week we go to the NHRA Drag Race in Ohio, and I’ll be going to Cedar Point with my family, who’s driving up for it. That should be fun 🙂

3 Responses to “Busy busy busy”

  1. Jen Says:

    Looks like you had a great time! 🙂 Have fun in Ohio!

  2. Jen Says:

    I just tagged you with a birthday meme! Check out my blog, http://knittinglikecrazy.blogspot.com, for details!

    Jen 🙂

  3. Jenny Raye Says:

    I didn’t know it at the time I read it, but apparently The Knitting Circle is semi-autobiographical. I think that makes a huge difference in how well written the book is. Enjoy. With lots of tissues.

Leave a Reply

