Last Year of Twenties

29

That’s how old I am today. My last year of being in my twenties. Why does that seem sooo depressing to me? There are a lot of things I thought I’d have accomplished by now that haven’t come to fruition, but I guess that’s just the way life is. I don’t feel 29 (nor do I look it ~ still get carded everytime I buy any alcohol). I remember being a kid and thinking that 29 was SO old. Hrmf. I don’t feel old…

And speaking of birthdays, Jen tagged me for the birthday meme (how fitting!).
The rules are to go to Wikipedia and type in your birthday month and day only. Then post 3 events, 2 births and one holiday that occurred on your birthday, then tag 5 friends.

Events
1. 1284 – According to legend, the Pied Piper lures 130 children of Hamelin away.
2. 1974 – The Universal Product Code is scanned for the first time to sell a package of Wrigley’s chewing gum at the Marsh Supermarket in Troy, Ohio
3. 1976 – The CN Tower, the tallest free-standing structure on land in the world, was opened. (went there last year on my birthday!–click for pictures)

Births

1. 1892 – Pearl S. Buck, American writer, Nobel laureate (d. 1973)
2. 1923 – Barbara Graham, American murderer (d. 1955)

Holiday

Thailand: Sunthorn Phu Day

8 Responses to “Last Year of Twenties”

  1. Adrienne Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  2. Adelle Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

  3. Karen Says:

    Happy Birthday Lisa! I hope you had an awesome day!

  4. Jenny Raye Says:

    That’s because you’re not old! You’re just hitting your stride! Happy Birthday!

  5. becca Says:

    oo look at one of mine!=)

    july 19
    1553 – Lady Jane Grey is replaced by Mary I of England as Queen of England after having that title for just nine days.

    not really any notable birthdays for me though

  6. Jen Says:

    Happy Birthday!!! I hope you had a great day! 🙂 Thanks for doing the birthday meme.

  7. Shannon Says:

    Happy Birthday. I didn’t get tagged for the birthday thing but I thought it looked fun so I did it anyway.

  8. Chrissie Says:

    Happy (belated) birthday! Hope it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

