Our news

Not only are we moving to North Carolina on October 13th, we also have this news to share:
Baby Pictures

We took a month off our fertility treatments, as we were out of town a few times in June and July and *that’s* when I get pregnant. Crazy isn’t it? We try for almost 2 years, and the month we take off treatment is the one that works. The ultrasound pictures are from my last appointment at the RE yesterday at 9w2d. He’s released me to the OB, so that means things are going well! I’ve surpassed both miscarriage dates, so we’re praying that the third time is a charm πŸ˜‰ The day we came back from California, I got this as a surprise. I had no idea I was pregnant.
Pregnant... again... is this one going to stick?
A great souvenir if you ask me, even if the little one wasn’t actually conceived on vacation!

Of course, I’ve already started knitting. I’ll update soon with pics. I’m a little thrown by the fact that we’re moving someplace WARM though. What am I going to do with all this wool? North Carolina averages 2 inches of snow a YEAR. A little different from what we’re used to…

19 Responses to “Our news”

  1. beth Says:

    Congrats!

  2. M Says:

    Congrats!! I am so happy for you. Take it easy with the move. I am sure you will still find plenty to do with all your wool. Again CONGRATULATIONS!!

  3. Anna Says:

    Congratulations! :o)

  4. sonshine1296 Says:

    That is so wonderful! :o) Here’s wishing you a Happy & Healthy 9 months! πŸ™‚ Send some baby dust our way too! LOL

  5. keri Says:

    Oh that is wonderful, congratulations! I am so happy for you both!

    Where in NC are you moving to?? I’m in the raleigh area and always looking for new buds to knit with.

  6. Adelle Says:

    Congratulation!!! I am so happy for you!

    And NC is wonderful! But it still gets a little chilly at times, so you will be good with the wool πŸ™‚

  7. Karen Says:

    Congratulations! That is wonderful news! It took my daughter over 2 years to get pregnant too.

  8. Chrissie Says:

    Ohmygoodness! Congratulations!

    You could always switch to cotton, linen, etc. Think of the opportunities for knit tank tops and other warm weather attire πŸ™‚

  9. wendy g Says:

    Congratulations!! What wonderful news.

  10. minnie Says:

    it still gets cold there. i used to have an aunt-in-law that lived out there (she still does as far as i know, she’s just not my aunt-in-law any more (too bad his family had to go, i liked them, just not him!)), and she had sweaters. you just may not wear anything like a jacket over them in december, lol.

    my brother & SIL live farther south, down by savannah, GA, and she wears sweaters in the winter, too.

  11. minnie Says:

    oh, yeah, and CONGRATS! i’ll keep my legs crossed for ya

  12. Jenny Raye Says:

    Oh yay!!!!! So happy for you!

    What part of North Carolina? The interior stills gets cold. We’re in coastal/central VA, with a similar climate to NC and we wear sweaters here.

  13. Maureen Says:

    Wonderful, wonderful news!!!!! Congrats to both of you.

  14. Jen Says:

    Congratulations!! I was hoping that this was your news!! I have had a two friends who had the same thing happen with the stopping fertility treatments and then getting pregnant. Crazy how that happens sometimes.

    Hooray!!!! πŸ™‚

  15. Susan Says:

    Congratulations! That’s exactly what happened to me — I got pregnant when we decided to take a break from fertility treatments. I *can* imagine how over the moon you are about this, because it’s been a long way coming. I hope that everything goes well for you both (and the baby)!

  16. Abbie Says:

    Congrats!! I am very happy for you. I hope the move goes well!! Your a great knitter by the way!

  17. Sheila Says:

    Just read your post from a few days ago! Congrats to you and your hubby! It always amazes what can happen when you really aren’t trying!! Best of luck to you and can’t wait to see all of the little baby things you will be knitting up!

  18. Rox Says:

    Wooo Hooo!!! So very happy for you guys!! Jeez – I don’t visit here for a week and you are pregnant AND moving to another state! πŸ™‚

  19. Kristin Says:

    CONGRATS! That is wonderful & happy news.

Leave a Reply

