Finally Settling In

Well, it’s been almost two weeks and I’m finally starting to settle in. I found the public library yesterday, and while I was only allowed to check out two items, it was still a relief to know that a building full of books was close by and just waiting for me. I may just have to stop in again today to check out more than my initial two. I’m the kind of reader who likes to leave the library with a giant stack of books…
In getting settled in, I’ve been doing a bit of knitting as well. I quickly knit up this pair of baby socks so I can contribute something to Socktoberfest. I can’t believe I missed that this year – I usually love socktoberfest!
Baby socks!
Click on the picture for the details, although they’re just a pair of basic baby socks.
And I also finished the baby sweater
Bebe Sweater
Click on the picture for more details. I don’t think it will be very practical in North Carolina, but should be nice for when we visit family in Ohio and Michigan.
Nothing else too exciting to report. We may take a drive this weekend to see some North Carolina fall color. If we do, I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures. So I leave you with one last picture. It’s of me and my sister in law (I’m on the right) at the race shop where Jason now works. You can see I’m getting a bit of a belly!

At the Race Shop

6 Responses to “Finally Settling In”

  1. Jenny Raye Says:

    Look at you with your baby bump! Time sure flies. Seems like just yesterday you were letting us know the good news.

  2. Sheila Says:

    You sure are getting a bit of a belly! Just wait until you can set things on it and watch them move around when the baby turns and kicks! We got a ton of laughs from that when I was pregnant!

  3. Jen Says:

    Love the baby belly. You are looking great! And I love the little socks. So cute!

  4. Mrs.L Says:

    WOW! Creative aren’t we!?!? I love what you have done and can’t wait to see what else you create. I wish I was as talented… but I’m not!

  5. Julie Says:

    I love the socks and the sweater you made, they are beautiful!
    And yeah baby is definitely wanting to become known! 🙂

  6. Kristin Says:

    Congrats on the move! I am glad you found your public library … 🙂

Leave a Reply

