North Carolina Scenery

Blue Ridge Parkway

We drove about an hour from Mooresville (the town where we live, also known as Race City, USA) last weekend to the Blue Ridge Parkway. While the color wasn’t incredibly vivid yet, the views were still amazing.

IMG_1418

If you’d like to see more pictures I took that day, here is the tag set on Flickr.

Knitting-wise, I cast on for a Christmas present earlier this week. The fact that Halloween is over, and Thanksgiving is only a few weeks away, has me a little freaked out. I also knit up a few baby hats for an online friend who’s having twins.

Umbilical cord hatsStriped Umbilical Cord Hat

I have one more striped one to knit. I’m sure you’ve seen a bazillion of them, but in case you can’t figure it out, it’s the Umbilical Hat pattern from Stitch n Bitch. Click on the pics for more details.

I had my first midwife appointment down here on Monday, and all is going well. We finally got to hear the heartbeat. My OB in Michigan was a little ultrasound happy (which makes me uncomfortable), so while we got to see the heartbeat before, we never got to hear it since his ultrasound machine did not have sound. Our big ultrasound with the anatomy check to make sure everything is ok with all the organs is next Wednesday. Most people find out the gender at that ultrasound, but we’ve decided it will be a surprise 🙂

2 Responses to “North Carolina Scenery”

  1. Julie Says:

    I always admire those who wait to find out the baby’s sex. Nobody I’ve known in “real life” could ever wait and I’m not sure I could. But, I love the idea of the ultimate surprise! I mean, pregnancy won’t be a surprise event….it will be planned, planned, planned…so, maybe waiting to find out the sex could be the surprise! How far along are you now?

  2. Jen Says:

    I love the hats! I just knit one of those recently too. They are so cute!

    Glad to hear everything is going well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

