Boy you’d think the baby was already here!

With my lack of posting… I really have no excuse, so I won’t bore you with apologizing. Jason and I finally got around to registering for the baby. Boy was that exhausting. A little bit fun, but a little bit weird, too. I’ve always felt weird “asking” people to buy us stuff, which is how registering makes me feel.

In crafty news, I’ve been attempting to hand quilt the crib blanket my dh’s grandmother pieced, and his mom put together for me. I don’t know if I’m doing it right, but I suppose the baby won’t mind if I’m not.
Crib Quilt
We didn’t register for any bedding, since I didn’t really see a purpose for it, so this will have to suffice. Most people tell you the bumpers aren’t safe to use anyway, plus the sets are ridiculously expensive! The only one I liked at Babies R Us was $200! I’d rather people spent that amount of money on the cosleeper we really want. Plus, that will give me the motivation to get the crib quilt finished. If I keep going at this rate, it will take me at least until the baby is born to get it done!

I’ve also been finishing up a few soakers I started a couple months ago
Soaker
Soaker
The first uses the pattern from Punk Knitting LJ, and the second from Little Turtle Knits (LTK). I just cast on for another last night using the LTK pattern.

We start our birthing classes tonight, which I’m kind of excited about πŸ™‚
Marzipan wants to say hello, too.
Marzi likes to read, too

2 Responses to “Boy you’d think the baby was already here!”

  1. himeykitty Says:

    Quite the lapdog you have there πŸ˜€ Also, what yarn did you use for the soakers? A coworker told me he and his wife are cloth-diapering, so I might make them one or two.

  2. Jen Says:

    I love the quilt. Very pretty!

Leave a Reply

