Christmas meme

Swiped from Boogie. Feel free to swipe away!

Christmas Meme

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Both
2. Real or artificial tree? Definitely real. There’s nothing like the smell of a real Christmas tree.
3. When do you put up the tree? a few weeks before Christmas
4. When do you take it down? around New Years
5. Do you like eggnog? Yes! I also love egg nog shakes from Cook Out, but I’m trying to abstain 😉 Too much sugar in both treats.
6. Favorite gift received as a child? probably books
7. Do you have a nativity scene? No.
8. Hardest person to buy for? my sister, MIL and my dad ~ everyone seems to be hard this year
9. Easiest person to buy for? the baby already! I have a few gifts already for next Christmas. I seem to be in the mama buying mode rather than my usual Christmas shopping mode.
10. Worst Christmas present you ever got? Can’t think of one…
11. Mail or email Christmas cards? Yes, I send them through the mail.
12. Favorite Christmas movie? Miracle on 34th Street (the 1947 version) I have it saved to Tivo when it was on Thanksgiving Day and have been patiently waiting to watch it. I want it to be closer to Christmas when I do.
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Usually around the beginning of fall. This year, with the move, I got a late start.
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Yes
15. Favorite thing to eat on Christmas? veggies and dip, chips and dip, cheese
16. Clear lights or colored on the tree? clear
17. Favorite Christmas song? O Holy Night or anything on the Bluegrass Christmas or James Taylor Christmas cds
18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? This will be the last year we’ll travel for Christmas for at least a few years. Next year with the baby, we plan on staying home.
19. Can you name all of Santa’s Reindeer? Yes
20. Angel or star on top of tree? An angel that Jason’s grandmother made
21. Open presents Christmas Eve or morning? One Christmas eve (always new pjs to wear that night) and the rest in the morning.
22. Most annoying thing this time of year? the busyness everywhere
23. Do you decorate your tree in any theme or color? Nope, I love everything, but the handmade and glass ornaments are probably my favorites.
24. What do you leave for Santa? cookies and milk with a carrot for the reindeer

One Response to “Christmas meme”

  1. Sheila Says:

    I took your advice and stole the meme! Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

