Thursday rambling

Is everyone as excited as I am about Lost tonight? With this stupid writer’s strike I’m sick of Tivo only recording old episodes of Law & Order (which Jason has given the “thumbs up” to). Too bad I won’t be able to watch it until next Tuesday though! We have our Bradley class tonight, and I leave tomorrow morning until Monday for Ohio. My mom and sister are throwing me a small baby shower. Unless something unexpected arises, this will be my last trip until the baby is born!

I mentioned last post about knitting a pair of longies for the baby. Well, here they are:
Picky Pants longies
I don’t like how the Paton’s Classic Merino pooled and then striped for the legs, but oh well. They were a good practice pair.

I’ve since finished another pair in newborn size
NB Picky Pants
I used Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted and really like how they turned out.

You can see we’re getting ready for baby’s arrival, too. That’s the co-sleeper my mom gave us at the shower last weekend, and I set it up the other day to see if we need to buy the leg extenders or not (we do). I wouldn’t say I’ve really started nesting yet (although I did just decide to wash the shower curtain this morning… does that count?), but it makes me feel relieved to know the baby will have somewhere to sleep! I do have lists everywhere though… of meals I want to freeze (spinach pie, lasagna, quiche– please baby don’t be lactose intolerant!), of things to pack in my hospital bag, of things we need to do (schedule an appointment with a ped, tour the hospital, etc), things we definitely need to purchase before baby arrives (a car seat, nursing bra and tanks, etc). Pretty soon I’m going to need a list of my lists just so I can keep it all sorted! LOL

Next on the needles? A pair of shorties from the Picky Pants pattern:
New pair of shorties
I’m using Mountain Colors Twizzle. I don’t know if wool/silk is a good choice for shorties or not, but they sure sound decadent to me and the yarn is so yummy. I’m currently waiting on a co-op order of Purewool, which I can’t wait to knit longies and shorties from!

3 Responses to “Thursday rambling”

  1. Jen Says:

    I really like the pooling in the longies. It is so weird how that stuff happens sometimes. Man, your baby is going to be looking good in all the handknits! 🙂

  2. Gina Says:

    Hello! I just re-found your blog, and love the baby stuff posts! I am just a couple weeks behind you in my first pregnancy, and was just working on setting up registries (ack). I have LOTS to still figure out and ask for/buy… Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. lil wayne tha carter v download Says:

    I’m more than happy to uncover this site. I want to to thank you for ones time
    for this fantastic read!! I definitely really liked every little bit of it and i also have you
    saved as a favorite to check out new things
    on your site.

Leave a Reply

