Just bumming around

I’m still here, I just haven’t felt like doing much lately. Growing increasingly LARGE and uncomfortable, of course, but I’m hanging in there. My midwife told me to take it easy, as my swelling is up, so I’ve been doing some reading, as knitting hasn’t been capturing my interest the past week or so.
Books
I just picked up a big stack of books at Goodwill the other day, and I already finished Family Tree by Barbara Delinsky (decent book with a bit of a thought-provoking theme), Cocktails for Three by Madeline Wickham (good chicklit book to pass the time) and The Road by Cormac McCarthy (very good ~ I read this in less than one day). Right now I’m reading A Widow for One Year by John Irving. So far, it’s pretty good. I guess I was really craving a good book to have read all those in less than a week! I’ve been avoiding the library lately, as I didn’t want overdue books needing to be returned hanging over my head, so the next best thing is buying secondhand. I came very close to buying Cocktails for Three at Target last week and then a few days later I found it at Goodwill for 75 cents. That’s been my excitement for the week!

Not much going on in the baby department, although my braxton hicks contractions are getting stronger. Only 7 days until my due date, not that it means anything!
38 Weeks
Told ya I was big!

9 Responses to “Just bumming around”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Almost there!

    I didn’t know you can get books at Goodwill – now I think I want to go check that out!

  2. melanie Says:

    I’ve been avoiding the library too – I usually take out a ton of books but I don’t want them hanging over my head while dealing with a new baby. : ) I feel like I’m just sitting around getting bigger too.

  3. Diahann Says:

    You are SO cute – seeing your belly makes me smile, I am only 3 days behind you and you are SOOO far out there. I think I am big and then…I realize, I could be bigger – you look great!

    I had my OB appt. today (Tuesday) no action here either…maybe we’ll get another Panera date in before our babies come!

  4. becca Says:

    lookin’ good!:D
    i keep waiting for the phone call from mom letting me know.. everytime my cell rings I’m like, is it a girl or boy?!?
    😉

  5. Jen Says:

    You are looking great! I feel like the next time we here from you on your blog it will be with baby pics to show off. 🙂

  6. Abbie Says:

    Your so close!! I can’t wait to see some pictures once he or she is here. Enjoy your last few days as a family of 2! I think you look great!!

  7. best pest control company in Maryland Says:

    best pest control company in Maryland

    Just bumming around | Plath’s Adventures

  8. visit website Says:

    visit website

    Just bumming around | Plath’s Adventures

  9. criminal lawyer Denver Says:

    criminal lawyer Denver

    Just bumming around | Plath’s Adventures

Leave a Reply

