Finally, a FO

Finally, I was able to finish the pair of shorties I’ve been working on. Constantly feeding Eleanore and trying to fit in naps while keeping up on housework, it seemed to take forever, but I was finally able to cast off on the shorties this morning.
IMG_1920
They’re knit from Patons Classic Wool, and while I don’t like them as much as the Purewool shorties, I still think they turned out cute. Speaking of purewool, if you’re interested in getting in on a co-op for it, there’s one going on here.

I can’t believe Eleanore is already a month old. We took her strawberry picking on Saturday.
Ellie's first strawberry picking
She loves the pouch. It’s a surefire way to get her to sleep. Either the pouch or Daddy’s arms.

4 Responses to “Finally, a FO”

  1. Jes Says:

    cuteness! Alex was a pouch sling baby; it was the only way to get anything done, since he was so hands on!

  2. Gina Says:

    Yay! What kind of pouch? I had my baby last week (unplanned C-section, eek) and we’ve been trying the Maya wrap, but it just seems like he is too small and gets curled up too easily.

    Can’t believe you are knittng…. I am a long ways from that! But well otherwise. Eleanore is so cute!

  3. Julie Says:

    I change my last post… 🙂 I have a new site, the old is completely gone now. It’s http://lovinourlife.wordpress.com and I am trying to keep it a bit less public. We’ll see how that goes! 🙂

  4. Jen Says:

    Love the shorties and love the little pouch with baby inside!

Leave a Reply

