I am officially old

When you’re a kid and you hear that someone is thirty years old, it sounds so ancient. Well, I am now ancient to a kid. Yes, I am 30 today. Or as Jason so eloquently put it, halfway to 60. Yippee. We’re not doing much for my birthday, but Jason took the day off so we can spend it together as a family.

I finished the Picky Pants shorties. However, they’re longies on dd at the moment. I’m hoping by the time the rise fits, they’ll at least be capris if not shorties. It won’t be long before she’ll be in them though! She’s growing like crazy! I LOVE the Three Irish Girls yarn. It’s so squishy and I can tell it’s going to hold up well. I used their Peregrine Merino in the Florry colorway. I’m already eying a few of their new colorways… Cole and Connemara are beautiful, and Gwendolyn is so pretty, too.

IMG_2250

Eleanore loves “crawling” on my legs, and always talks up a storm doing it.
IMG_2240

7 Responses to “I am officially old”

  1. Julie Says:

    Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday dear Lisa….Happy Birthday to you! 😀

  2. Katie Says:

    Happy Birthday. I turned that magically age in April and I found it was just best to ignore it. You’re only as old as you feel. 🙂

  3. Jen Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 🙂

    Have a great day!

  4. Abbie Says:

    Hey Happy Birthday!! Your NOT old because if you are then I am going to be old on August 1st. Thats when I turn 30. I personally think the 30’s are going to be the best. Watching my kids grow up and still enjoying life!!!

  5. Becca Says:

    Happy belated birthday & welcome to the club 🙂

  6. Susan Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! You are NOT old!!!!!!!!

  7. Shelia Says:

    Be careful tnakig medical advice from Yahoo Answers.Some of the answers to your last question were bizarre, especially the one about masturbation causing torsion of the testis.One testis larger than the other may be a result of mumps, but you should seek proper medical advice about this in your case.Sperm count tests involve examining a fresh semen sample. They are not expensive as tests go, but obviously require some privacy to produce. Talk to your doctor about this.

Leave a Reply

