A new crafting obsession

Just what I need, right? Oh boy. I just received dying supplies from Dharma, and I’m hooked. I don’t believe we have anything white left in our house. Socks, t-shirts, onesies, diapers have all been consumed by the dye pot. I haven’t yet attempted tie dying, although it is in my plans, but I’ve been doing low water immersion dying using this tutorial. It’s so easy, and not as messy as I expected it to be. I meant to snap some in process pictures, but with a little one in the house, I find myself doing one step here and another step a few hours later, so I didn’t get a chance to get any pics. It’s very addictive though, and I already have more dyes and blanks on order…

Here are some diapers I dyed (so great for covering stains!):
dyed diapers

And here are some shirts/onesies for me and Eleanore:
dyed shirts/ onesies

The new soaker still isn’t finished yet, although Ellie tried her best to help me:
IMG_2341

4 Responses to “A new crafting obsession”

  1. Jen Says:

    Love the dyeing! Everything turned out great! And, I love Ellie with yarn in her hands. It suits her. 🙂

  2. Abbie Says:

    O I LOVE the dyed Cricketts!!! I may have to try that with the few I have!! E is adorable as always.

  3. Melanie Says:

    That looks super fun…I would be obsessed, too!

  4. Julie Says:

    Hey…you are just so darn creative! lol I love this new “obsession” of yours! It looks like Ellie is already a good helper! 😀

Leave a Reply

