Sewing

I’ve been getting a lot of hits lately from people searching my sewing machine model: Dressmaker Stretch Stitch (model S2402), which is kind of strange, as I’ve been sewing lately. For Christmas, I made Eleanore a few pair of baby legwarmers using this great tutorial.
IMG_3923
They were so easy, they quickly got my confidence level up, and I decided to make her a pair of pants. My sister-in-law embellished her a onesie with a pink skull for Christmas, so when I saw the same material at Hancock Fabrics a few weeks ago, I had to get it.
IMG_3951
I also sewed up this cute little cross back top, but I’m not sure Eleanore likes it very much. My sewing is a little goofy under the arm curve (I didn’t cut the little triangles under the arms that you’re supposed to in the seam allowance). Perhaps that’s why she was so upset when I tried to take an action shot…
IMG_3832
Right now, I have the pieces cut out for a simple dress, I just have to figure out the interfacing. I’ve never worked with interfacing and it’s confusing me at the moment. I’ve also been eyeing this pattern for a round neck top or dress.

The longies are finished, and I even decided to add a little embroidery to the bottom.
IMG_3968
IMG_3967
I just love the color variations in the yarn. They’re especially beautiful when the sun hits them and catches all the different colors.

Next on the needles? A pair of scrappy socks for Eleanore.

I also have another big project in the works. I’m opening a soap and knitwear online store in the next week or so. I’m working on it now. Stay tuned for Clean Hippie Soap & knits– custom and in-stock baby knits as well as handmade soap 🙂

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Sewing”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Oy, I love her skeleton pants!

  2. Patty Says:

    Do you have a copy of your dressmaker S2402 manual? I am looking for this everywhere on the web and can’t find one!

  3. Melinda Says:

    Those pants are really cute. I met you on LNM.com (user ID Earthmommy) and wanted to visit your blog since you visited mine. : )

  4. Melanie Says:

    I love sewing! I am so happy you are enjoying it. If you need help, let me know.

  5. becca Says:

    aww i love the skull outfit:):)

Leave a Reply

