Collecting Things

We like to collect things at our house. Books, crafting supplies (ahem yarn and fabric anyone?), tools, vintage bowls, etc. Eleanore seems to have caught on quickly. Every day when we head outside for the afternoon, she walks around collecting sticks and leaves.

DSC_0754edit3

Jason got me a new digital SLR camera for my birthday, a Nikon d50, and I’ve really been trying to grasp all the settings to learn how to take better pictures. I still have a LOT to learn, but I think I’m improving, little by little. Of course, it helps that I have a pretty amazing little model who just happens to live with me. It’s so much fun to see how she enjoys life. Whenever music comes on, she dances and bounces and grins. She loves sharing peaches or bananas with Daddy, and loves to sit by herself with a board book, looking at all the pictures and reading to herself.

DSC_0861editforweb

Leave a Reply

