Moving into winter

It finally snowed yesterday, although not as much as so many other areas around the country, so I felt it was time to start putting away the fall books and get out the winter ones.
DSC_1501web
Eleanore and I read one of my favorites the other day, Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening to celebrate the first real snow fall of the season for us. This edition has beautiful Illustrations, and Eleanore especially enjoyed the scenes with the horse walking through the trees, and the deer peeking out.

Now that the snow is here, I think we need to take a short winter walk ourselves. Hopefully we can pick out our tree this weekend.

Working on a Christmas project, of course, as most knitters are this time of year. I cast on for a pair of Cigar fingerless gloves for Jason. I’m not sure if I’ll get them done by Christmas, but I’m going to try. I would also like to knit a pair of socks for Eleanore, now that her Christmas longies are finished.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

