WIP Wednesday

I haven’t shared some of my latest projects in a while, so I thought I would make a work in progress Wednesday post. All the knitting pictures link to my rav pages 🙂

I just finished these shorties for Eleanore out of Western Sky Knits peace fleece. I’ve been trying to knit her a few pair of elastic waist pants/shorts to hopefully make it easier to potty learn, although at this point, she has no interest really in the potty at all.
WSK Peace Fleece shorties

I also knit up this itty bitty pair of longies from Becoming Art The Pond colorway on bulky gaia. They’re so soft and thick and squishy.
The Pond Newborn longies

Last night I started a pair of shorties for a customer out of some Mosaic Moon Coastal Sunset

I also felt like spinning this week, so I got out some targhee fiber Sarah from Tree Frog Knits sent me for a secret pal package and got to spinning.
TFK fiber
I’ve almost spun up 4 oz, and still have 4 oz to go to make it a 2-ply. I love this targhee fiber, and wish more dyers used it.

And after making this doll quilt for Eleanore’s birthday, I’ve been wanting to sew her up a simple quilt, so I gathered up some of the vintage sheets and pillowcases I’ve been collecting from my thrift store trips and cut out some squares.
Quilt squares
I’m going to back it with another vintage sheet I have, so I just need to pick up some batting.

Leave a comment