WIP Wednesday

Actually almost everything is really an FO and not a WIP, but oh well. All pictures link to Rav.

I just finished these board shorts for a customer from Mosaic Moon’s Coastal Sunset colorway. I love this colorway ~ it always knits up so perfectly. They’ll be in the mail either today or tomorrow to her.
Coastal Sunset board shorts

I also knit up this Aviatrix hat out of Knitpicks Andean Silk. It was my first time working with the Andean Silk, and it was really nice. Eleanore immediately wanted to wear it, so I may have to knit one up for her, too, out of some bulky yarn.

Aviatrix hat

I also decided to try dyeing up some yarn a few days ago. Here’s what I came up with.

yarn
I like how the skein on the far right came out the best; it’s on peace fleece, one of my favorite under-appreciated bases. I just traded for a few skeins of undyed purewool this past week, so I hope to try dyeing a few skeins of that up soon.

Right now I’m working on a pair of cabled shorties from solid Cestari in the Smoke colorway. I usually really like Cestari, but this skein is a bit odd~ it seems a lot “fluffier” and more loosely spun than other cestari I’ve used in the past. I know they’ve been super popular, thanks to the cloth diapering wooly knitters, and I’m wondering if that’s made an impact on their quality.
Cabled shorties WIP

One Response to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Jen Says:

    Love that baby hat! And that hand dyed yarn is just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

