{this moment}

Inspired by soulemama.
{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.
DSC_0882

Jason was able this week to take a special flight on a B17 World War II airplane, which was something he’s always wanted to do. A perfect early Christmas gift, which will make my Christmas shopping that much easier when I’m 9 months pregnant this holiday!
DSC_0926
Eleanore was fascinated by the airplanes, and was quite disappointed to learn that she wouldn’t be able to fly in one. She did, however, snag a special tour, and even got to go into the nose.
DSC_0895

My customs list is finally completely finished, with my last item being this gorgeous Fern Fitted Tank:
Fern Leaf Tank
From the side:
Fern Leaf Tank sideshot
It’s my first adult sweater in a long time, but it knit up fairly quickly, and I really love the pattern. It was written very well (all in the round!), and the finishing touches were perfect.

Now that my list is done, I’m taking a long break from the shop. I don’t know at this point if I’ll open back up again, but I’m not saying never. However, I’m definitely still knitting! First on my needles was something for the baby: a pair of Twisty Trousers. I’ve been in love with this pattern for a newborn ever since Lynne released it last year. It’s really well written, and very easy to follow.
Newborn Twisty Trousers

Next on the needles is another pair of longies for my potty-learned girl. We’re going camping on Lake Michigan in a few weeks, and she’ll need something to wear to keep her warm, especially in the evenings. Rainbow pants to the rescue.

I got a nice surprise in my email inbox this week that I want to share. I entered a contest at Simple Kids for Little Acorn Learning‘s new Autumn Menu and September after school guide, and I won! Just doing a simple browse so far (it just arrived in my inbox overnight), I cannot recommend them enough. The menu is fabulous, and I already see 4 or 5 recipes I must try (including a few for kale, which we’re growing this fall if the bugs stop eating it all!), and the after school guide looks to be in my Autumn/September homeschool file for a long time ~ it’s 71 pages long, so I know it will get tons of use through the years.

And just because, here’s two pictures of the 25 week belly.
DSC_0866web
DSC_0870web

2 Responses to “{this moment}”

  1. Kathie Says:

    Beautiful pictures Lisa! Loved the one of Eleanore in the nose of the plane, that was so neat.

  2. purplespaghetti Says:

    She is such a beautiful little one. And you are quite the same with the little bundle you are carrying! Christmas baby?

    Love the Twisty Trousers.

Leave a Reply

