Camping

Finally, I have a spare moment to blog about our camping trip to Ludington, Michigan. Although it was a bit chilly, we all had a great time, even my parents who haven’t been camping in over 30 years (since before I was born!). Eleanore was right in her element, and loved spending every minute of the day outside, and sleeping in a tent. She was disappointed when we came back home and she had to sleep in bed again.
DSC_0960web
She was a huge help carrying logs for the campfire.
DSC_1008web

And loved marching around the campsite, singing. Can you tell who put together her outfit that day? (it wasn’t me)
DSC_0023web

Eleanore even had her first pony ride, which she did not want to finish. I forsee riding lessons in our future. Thank goodness we live right by a few horse farms that provide them.
DSC_0011web

The town of Ludington is small, but there are some cute shops, including a yarn store: Nautical Yarn. To prepare for socktoberfest, I purchased some souvenir sock yarn. You know, because my sock yarn stash isn’t big enough…
Souvenir Ludington Yarn

I also managed to finish my camping WIP right before Socktoberfest started, a Bitty Cabled cardi for the baby.
Bitty Cabled Cardi

My socktoberfest count so far is two pair ~ both for Eleanore, but more about that next time, along with our autumn crafts and a bit about our homeschooling venture.

One Response to “Camping”

  1. Jezebel Says:

    Love the cardi! We are pony shopping at the moment, you are doomed LOL!

Leave a Reply

