Trying to get back into the swing of things

DSC_0348cropwatermark
DSC_0356watermark

We all had a wonderful Christmas, and it was nice for Jason to be off work for so long to help out while I recovered (from my VBAC!) and settled in with my two girls.

We’re all adjusting well to him being back to work now. We definitely have difficult days (especially with the nap fighter- Eleanore), but overall it’s going just fine. I’m so thankful I froze so many meals while pregnant, because they’re coming in very handy even though I’m currently going dairy-less, as I think dairy is affecting Adelaide.
DSC_0435webwatermark
Adelaide is very different from her sister already. She loves to sleep! Thank goodness for this tired mama. At one month, she’s already outgrown all her newborn clothes, her kukae and mimi diapers and a few of her wool pants already.

And speaking of wool, knitting is very slow going these days. I finally finished the handspun longies I started before Adelaide was born.
DSC_0405webwatermark

And I knit up a quick Felicity hat for me.
DSC_0455watermark

Now I’m working on a soaker, but it’s almost ridiculous how long it’s taking me. I hope it’s finished while it will still fit Adelaide. Then maybe something new for crazy Kidlet #1. A hat perhaps?
DSC_0429webwatermark

It’s belated, but Happy 2011!

Happy 2011 Damask New Year’s 5×7 folded card
Shutterfly has elegant holiday invitations for your party.
View the entire collection of cards.
One Response to “Trying to get back into the swing of things”

  1. MamaMidwife Says:

    Yeah for VBAC! Beautiful girls and woolies!

Leave a Reply

