Menu March 6-12

I majorly edited this on Sunday, as I forgot that Jason will be out of town part of this week.

Sunday: General Tso’s Chicken, broccoli and brown rice (made with Trader Jo’s sauce) ~ moved from last week because I changed the menu a bit. We’ve never tried this sauce, so technically it’s a new recipe.

Monday: chicken sausage, buttered noodles, green beans

Tuesday: sloppy joes, baked potatoes, lima beans

Wednesday: Still looking for a recipe… maybe indian chicken in the crockpot?

Thursday: Creamy pumpkin penne, whole wheat bread (recipe below), green beans ~ Jason out of town

Friday: homemade pizza for Eleanore and I ~ Jason out of town

Saturday: Bean, veggie and cheese quesadillas for Eleanore and I (minus the cheese for me) ~ Jason out of town

Snacks/desserts:
New recipe~Maple Peanut Butter cookies (dairy free!))

Easy amazing whole wheat bread:
Whole Wheat Bread
1 1/4 c. water
2 TB olive or coconut oil
1/4 c. maple syrup or honey
2 c. whole wheat flour
1 c. multigrain flour (I use any combination of spelt, flaxmeal and buckwheat, or you can do just an extra cup of the whole wheat)
3 TB vital wheat gluten
1 1/2 tsp salt
2 tsp (or 1 packet) yeast

Add all ingredients to bread maker and process using dough feature (or combine all ingredients, knead well, place in oiled bowl, covered and let rise until doubled; punch down, knead, put into loaf pan & let rise again). Preheat oven to 350, place dough in loaf pan and let rise for about 20 minutes. Bake for 45 minutes.

7 Responses to “Menu March 6-12”

  1. marla Says:

    Glad you found my cookies 🙂 enjoy!

  2. micheleconrad Says:

    hey -the crock pot wasn’t very good 😦 you can try for yourself but we didn’t like it…

  3. Lisa Says:

    Thanks for the heads up! I guess I’ll be searching for another crockpot recipe for Wednesday 😉 Good to know ahead of time though.

  4. Jezebel Says:

    I do peanut chicken all the time, very similar but I use a can of coconut milk and I use chunky peanut butter. I also don’t use the rice wine vinegar or brown sugar. Rather reminds me of satay with peanut sauce as an entree rather then an appetizer.

  5. Kristen Says:

    I just found your blog. Love the menu plans, I might start to steal some of you ideas 🙂

  6. Plath’s Adventures Says:

    […] Other *Make beans in crockpot to freeze. Whole wheat sandwich bread […]

  7. Menu July 3-9, 2011 « Plath’s Adventures Says:

    […] canning cherries in a vanilla simple syrup whole wheat sandwich bread homemade ricotta for pizza or garlic […]

Leave a Reply

