Yoga on a rainy day

Last summer, I tried to get Eleanore into doing yoga with me, but she wasn’t interested at all. When I say wasn’t interested, I mean she ran and hid while I felt like a fool doing kid yoga by myself. Well, we checked the book Peaceful Piggy Yoga out of the library last week, and I was shocked when she started pointing out the yoga poses and trying them without even any encouragement from me. She’s having a lot of fun with this yoga dvd, too, Storytime Yoga: The Peddler’s Dream – Yoga DVD for Children. I thought it was a little “low budget,” but no yoga dvd has a high budget, I suppose. It’s storytime and yoga all rolled up into one 🙂 The tale of the peddler and his dream, which is a version of the Pedlar of Swaffham, was a really interesting story of a man who followed his dream to find a treasure. The dvd incorporates yoga movements to review the story.
Eleanore’s favorite poses are warrior pose and downward dog, but she also likes working on tree and triangle.
DSC_0019web

DSC_0023web
Pardon the grainy pictures, but it was the perfect activity for a rainy Monday! And boy was I relieved that the garden finally got some rain.

One Response to “Yoga on a rainy day”

  1. Elissa Says:

    Finally i quit my day job, now i earn a lot of money
    on-line you should try too, just search in google –
    blackhand roulette system

Leave a Reply

