30 Days of Thankfulness Days 20-30

I’m bummed that I wasn’t able to keep up with my posts on a daily basis, but at least I’m ending the month with a post, I suppose.

 

20. I’m thankful for Eleanore, who is hilarious, just like her daddy.  It is so amazing watching her learn how things work and to witness that light bulb going off when she gets it, is inspiring.

21.  I’m thankful for our new homeschool co-op group that came over to have circle time and play today.

22..  I’m thankful for the library.  What a wonderful resource that we are blessed to be able to use.  Free books to check out, plus library story time, which Eleanore and now Adelaide both love.

23.  I’m thankful for Adelaide.  We weren’t sure if we were going to be able to have two children, but we are so lucky to have her in our family.  She just learned to clap and is so much fun. She absolutely loves to turn the pages in books, play with puzzles and her toys. Most of all, though, she loves her big sister. No one can get her to laugh like Eleanore can.

24.  I’m thankful for turkey, fresh from the farm and delicious oyster stuffing that reminds me of my Grandma, who always made oyster stuffing for Thanksgiving (which I never wanted to eat).

25.  I’m thankful for online shopping so I don’t have to deal with the crowds today and can stay home with my family.

26.  I’m thankful that Jason is home this weekend and we can all just bum around and hang out.

27.  I’m thankful that even though we’re all sick, that it’s nothing serious.

28.  I’m thankful for knitting and its ability to keep me sane.

29.  I’m thankful that Eleanore loves to craft.  She cut out and glued all the strips for our paper chain today and made her very first paper snowflake for our window in anticipation of the snow that’s coming!

30.  I’m thankful for our first snowfall!  Eleanore was beyond excited to see the snow all over the trees and the ground this morning.

 

30 things to be Thankful for in the month of November.  Sometimes we have to step outside of our worries and thoughts and find those things to be thankful for, but they’re always there to be appreciated. 

One Response to “30 Days of Thankfulness Days 20-30”

  1. Hillary Says:

    I’m thankful that my nieces are growing up in such an amazing home! I am thankful that you are such an awesome mom! xoxo

Leave a Reply

