Trying Something New…

Getting time to blog is so tough these days. When we had a working laptop it was a little easier, but now that has died and our days seem to be filled. So much outdoor play, I started Oak Meadow kindergarten with Eleanore, plus it’s garden and crafting time. So I figured I would try the WordPress app for blogging. I’ll have to put up with my crummy iPhone pictures, but hey I’ll be blogging again!

20130509-190337.jpg

Yesterday the girls and I did some tie dyeing. We all ended up with dye spattered all over our hands and feet but had a great time.

Adelaide was quite enjoying dyeing her own skirt and t-shirt and Eleanore did too!
I dyed a few gauze swaddle blankets I sewed for the baby as well as a shirt and skirt for me. We also dyed some playsilks but the girls immediately grabbed those to wear.
Here’s how they turned out.

20130509-190130.jpg

20130509-190144.jpg

20130509-190153.jpg

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

